Early Birds

This isn’t the type of work I’ve done in awhile. I’m not completely sure, I guess just a change in interest? I look back on it though and like it. I took this nearly two years ago when I was growing to like Pittsburgh. When I feel frustrated with this city, which is pretty frequent it seems, I look back on work like this. It’s all the quirky stuff  about Pittsburgh that is nice; it kind of pulls you in.

When I shot this I was riding my bike around on days that I had off with a camera in my bag, just my old 35mm. I’m starting it up again. It’s a nice exercise. So much of what I’m trying to do now is studio based and gets caught up and dragged down in planning and coordinating and timing and etc etc … It’s refreshing to just go out and shoot.

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

