Radioactive Rain

When people ask me about illustration I think they imagine these really lush drawings, covering the page in beautiful colors with the perfection of a master. And then I tell them – take it down a notch? Or rather that my favorite illustrative work to do is something like the above – little editorial notes on what’s going on in the world or what’s going on in my head.

I am launching a new site dedicated to my San Francisco/Bay Area observations, called Notes on a Coast. You can find it here: Notes on a Coast. I will be launching for real next week but it seemed too good to pass up announcing with this illustration, “Self-Portrait in Yellow.” Illustrations will continue to be posted here, SF specific ones over on Notes.

Have a great weekend!

I got a reblog from MissionMission which made me pretty stoked. Check it out here and give MissionMission a whirl.

And of course, the song for this post is: BritBrit! Toxic (don’t trust those who don’t like Britney Spears, fact)

1 Comment

Filed under Uncategorized

One response to “Radioactive Rain

  1. LEE

    I am addicted! More Please.

Leave a Reply

